New York City 1948


2:51 p.m.-2002-03-15

mercury rising

Another conquering tale of comedic might hath been scribed in the tomes of spanky. I got stupid on stage again last night. Was decent. While plenty of laughter came my way, I felt as if I was languishing in subpar improvisation underneath the lights. All this training is starting to make me self critical. It's odd what audience members single out as a highlight of your performance. This one guy after the show said "Dude! When you said 'anytime you feel itchy, you just scratch mutherfuckah' I thought I was gonna piss myself!". And one chick complimented me on my popsicle licking technique. I assured her it was not from repeatedly taking it in the jaw. She giggled. Sometimes its too easy.

Remembered a word from my childhood. Was perplexing me to no end. Davenport. Whatever reason, my mom's side of the family called their couches davenports. I'm shrugging my shoulders as much as you. I should quiz other people with Wisconsin folks in their heritage. There was probably some military man, Captain Davenport, that dispensed comfortable seating arrangements on the populace in turn of the century. Free from the shackles of sore bottoms, the people rejoiced in their davenports.

Speaking of lounging implements. Why do people automatically cover someone who is napping with a thick blanket? Countless times I have been enjoying a peaceful siesta, only to be jarred awake by searing heat and rivers of sticky sweat. I generate more thermal energy than the average bag of guts. Was excellent for pretending to have a fever and getting out of school. Not sure why, but when I sleep I make even more heat. Constantly kicking off covers. I should pin a note on my shirt - please do not be helpful and cover me with a blanket when I am sleeping, you will cause me to melt.

Luckily most chicks need warmth. The occasions where I have encountered a female with my propensity towards excessive body temperatures were steamier than a Tennessee Williams play. Aftersquirt snuggling is not possible then. I actually enjoy feeling cold feet sneaking into my flesh to steal some heat. I like being someone's furnace. Damn baby, let me be your 'lectrical blanket. Word.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next