New York City 1948


9:57 a.m.-2002-07-02

spanky in the center ring

Saturdays continue to be the circus of wonder. I continue to entertain the gasping crowd with my juggling act of keyboards, empty booze bottles, and bras snatched off with one hand. I'm even acclamating to the pungent acrid musk of the trained caged beasts.

Jobby job was jam packed with tasks. Ripple effect calmed early enough so I could float on my back in the shallow end and towel off early. Arrived home with plenty of time to decompress and successfully shake the slave unit detritus off of me. Headed to weekly gig at Surf Reality.

Team had a highly beneficial ass kicking practice. After last week's double dump suck fest, I asked our coach to kick our ass. He kicked the ass he did. Asses kicked sufficiently. Kicked some brain cells out of our asses. Asses now primed.

Summer crunch still laying waste to half the seats. Audience that was there was ready for funny though. Full tank of yummy delicious improv casserole was served up. The combined effort orgy segment of the programme was satisfying. Spanky the cynical grouch must hedge his bets and complain. Couple of the warriors in the troupe still aren't brandishing the sword of listening. Premisey decisions. Choking on plot instead of game. Honestly came close to peeling off a "No more fucking denying goddammit!" in the middle of our first group game. Ready to shove a couple of faces in the toilet, shotgun barrel buried in the back of their heads, offer them an option of flushing their liquified cranium down the pipes or showing some improvement on stage.

We all went to Local 138. People fumbled around with the mack. Seeing the mack gimpishly mishandled upset my constitution, announced I was leaving. Couple of the fellow teammates followed suit.

Drinking at River Town on Orchard, started chatting up two lovely Asian chicks. The two soilders continue to be amazed that I have lady skills. Have been labelled the groups most elligible bachelor. Granted, I admittedly do not resemble a devastating hunk in any fashion. Much of the female populace responds well to whatever I got, and I let em know they can have whatever I got. Feathers were ruffled that I was gonna continue my joy making and not attempt sleep for the apartment move of a fellow teammate the following morning. Feh.

After a extended conversation from a guy I just met about struggling in the acting world on the corner of Houston and Orchard, I sauntered on home.

Ran smack dab into Valerie's lips on the street. I was not gonna be allowed to go home. Rowdy crowd going back to another Doc Hollidays bartender's crib for Gatorade and Ketel cocktails and spliff circles. Love that New York thing of thinking you were gonna go home and you wind up partying well into dawn at someplace you've never been before. Lots of chicks were there. Including a steamy redhead who announced that she only likes to fuck fat guys. Clarification: NYC fat ain't even fat compared to Milwaukee fat. The kind of fat she was inferring is what most of the country considers somewhat chubby. I being NYC fat, well, it was a good morning.

On the final walk home around nine, I encounter three college kids staring at this passed out guy on Avenue B. Asked if they knew him, all nopes. Right. So I say "Hey dude, how you doing?". He rustles. I grab the Vitamin water out of the college chick's hands, sit the guy up and convince him to drink it. Brushed the gravel and street flakes out of his hair and off the back of his shirt. Offer my palm. He's verticle, I find out his name, which I can't remember now, and that he needs to be in Queens. Spill him into a cab. Figure out through his mush mouth that he's headed to Woodhaven and Thirty Second Street. Hand the cabbie twenty bones and tell him to make sure my pal makes it home okay. Stunned faces of the college kids as I continue my walk home. Hey, he's a New Yorker and he needed help from another New Yorker.

Slept well and deep I did.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next