New York City 1948


6:31 p.m.-2002-10-23

slappin my thang around

The heat is on. A set calendar period exists in NYC when all radiators and steam pipes kick in and subsequently are shut off. And phew, they don't fuck around. You will have a warm hearth and like it ya bastard. There is no regulating the heat level, other than the amount of space you crack your windows open.

Woke up to the whinny of air escaping. High pitch sputtering whine. Radiators reinvigorating apartment odors that had laid dormant within their inactive pipes. You can taste it in your throat, the heat is on.

Quite thankful for the abundance of heat emanating from my building. Some people in this town have a difficult time with their landlords maintaining proper heat levels even in the coldest weather. I know, I've lived in some of those hovels. Colder than a dead Eskimo's nipple.

You know, I just can't pretend to like somebody. Can't pretend to be friends. I don't like small talk. I don't like the common pleasantries of society. Like "Hey, how's it going?". I'll just bounce back a "hey" and a sneer. If I find you annoying I can't hang around politely and listen to you garble on through a list of bullshit. Just don't care enough about maintaining some fake public order. Fuck people I don't like and the things they say.

As a matter of fact, it can escalate to insults. Especially if you're clueless to hints. Like me not responding to what you say, not making eye contact, snarling and growling, avoiding any vicinity in which you might occupy, and basically ignoring anything you might be involved with. After awhile I'm just gonna tell ya to shut the fuck up and get your feet in motion. I don't interact with people I actually enjoy as much as I'd like. As if I'll waste my time fitting you into my personal schedules of life. Invest in some clues people.

I obviously make an outstanding member of a corporation. Feh, if it ain't about bidness, leave me alone.

So, they are trying to insist that everyone join in Halloween festivities here at the jobby. The department head wants my department to come up with a collective theme for us all to sport. I absolutely adore Halloween. No fucking way am I spoiling my adoration for one of my favorite holidays by inclusion of these office dweebs. I celebrate with the people I gots love for, there is no love at the jobby. They better not bring beef about me dressing up as my ususal friendly neighborhood spanky. They want to see me celebrate they can give me the day off and I'll videotape it for them. Keep your office pedantics to yourself. As if these herbs know how to get down Halloween style.

Actually, I think what I'll do that day is insist everyone call me Mr. Dubbins ( no costume involved ) and I will constantly blurt out with a loud cracky voice "We're a superpower goddammit!". Lick my fingers and stick my hands in any coworker's child's candy bucket as they do desk trick or treating. Yell taunts at people as they decorate orange balloons, which is one of the pansy ass scheduled activities. Fill a Supersoaker up with fake blood and douse everyone with sanguine fury. And hand out business cards that say "Eat my candycorn".

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next