New York City 1948


8:30 a.m.-2003-01-12

landmark of normal

Great drooling dumplings! Entry four hundred! Insane amounts of spanky freak brain spew hath been transcribed at this locale. Oh the numerous amounts of jerkass tankwads I have insulted. How much deviancy can one man type? Four hundred pages and counting apparently.

Stellar celebration of numeration? Self felating lists of dubious highlights? Sensitive comments on the spanse of life during this documented journey? Nah.....time for an immediate rant. Commence.

Half cracked dawn. Licking at the fading darkness. Dammit I'm awake to greet the fucking sun. Punishment for holding down a jobby job. Only comfort is the piercing cold. I enjoy my winters hovering around the freezing mark. Why else do I eat scores of spawning salmon swimming upstream if not to build up insulating winter fat reserves? I am averaging close to six hours of sleep a day, which could classify as hibernation from my normal insomnia schedule. Six hours!?! A veritable bounty of slumber!

Positioned on the northeast corner of Thompson's Square Park. Avenue A runs two ways. Don't agree with it.

Insertion of tertiary rant.......now! Fuck, lots of exclamation marks flying about huh? I will try and reel in the exclamation points. Okay, again with the tertiary rant.

Whatever civil engineer believes the current status of street traffic in NYC is successful is licking the insides of their colon. Only in the absolute necessary circumstances should any street or avenue run both ways. Avenue A is a perfect example. Emaciated roadway that becomes instantly hosed when any double parking scenario occurs. And those major crosstown thouroughfares of 14th Street, 23rd Street, 34th Street, etc. are horrible failures. Either make them one way, or strip all parking on those streets. Start eating smart food city planners.

Chillin on the corner waiting for an available cab. Cycle of lights has my target trapped one block away. A cabbie revving up behind me going the other way repeatedly honks his horn at me. I brush him off and give him the universal hand signal for "I'm going the other way, your shit out of luck". My combination of motions may have meant "I had your mother last night and she was a delicious ass muffin" back in his homeland. He meatheadedly continued to lay on his horn. He won the designation; useless human to suck my bootheel number seven hundred eighty two thousand four hundred sixteen.

Now this usurper of oxygen became determined to pick me up. Lights green. He speeds up across the street and attempts to u-turn. Wedges himself perpendicular to both sidewalks. Effectively blocking what scant traffic there was. Clumsily jerked back and forth trying to right himself and get lined up to snag my fare. I give him the "welcome to the idiot's club" stare.

Seeing as he was enacting the type of behavior that often creates problems in the ease of my commute, when some asshole drives as if consequences to others don't matter, I shined him. I'd like to forcibly drag these motorised common sense criminals through the smashed driver side window, and leave them clutching their sides in pain on the cold pavement. Sneered and waved him on. He continued his tard honking as I hopped into the cab I originally spotted coming in my direction. Whom he blatantly screwed to get to me. Zero chance of me rewarding behavior like that.

The cabbie who wound up with this bastard in his vehicle chuckled. "I guess you didn't want him, huh?". Bingo. Actually drove decent too. Hooked him up with a fat tip. Thus checks and balances in the justice of rewards was put slighty in proper alignment for a brief moment in time.

Hopefully the cabbie I shunned has a perpetual internal dialogue of griping about how I ganked him, with a companion fantasy argument he would have with me for spurning his efforts. Even in his dreams I'll leave him collapased bleeding from the mouth on the dingy yellow hood. Fucker.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next