New York City 1948


8:20 a.m.-2003-01-22

done on to the next

Terrific! Absolutely fantastic. Brilliant! My favorite thing in the world is massive amounts of brain taxation first thing in the stank awful morning. Sweeping up the messes ignored by the previous shift. Why? Why for the love of Pete, have I been wired with this insane work ethic? Slacker yes. But, when on the clock I can't just chill on shit. Fucking frustrating.

Looming murky cloud hovers. I can smell the stink of retention. They are going to "honor" me with retaining my heiny after the June move. I'll still lose this slave by the end of September once all the replacement rookies out in Colorado pop their cherries. Course it will be my job to catch all their mistakes. Great soppy wet joy.

My annual review is today. Probably will shove a bar of gold in my ass. My manager, ugh, depends on me often. Still, with this fuckwad economy, intensified deficit in NYC, my pay hike will be most unimpressive. Who knows actually, maybe I'm about to get chewed out for not assuaging the egos of the suits and senior engineers.

I seem to be the only bottom feeder in this joint with a solid backbone. Not afraid to bare my teeth to anyone. I don't give a shit what their cute desk name placcard labels them as. You step to me with bullshit and I'm gonna make sure you get a nose full first.

And I've taken the term business casual and rubbed my sphincter all over it. I look like a geeky roadie for a techno death metal band. I love the worried looks from the employees of the bank branch in this building when they are stuck alone in an elevator with me. "Christ, does he actually hold down a job in this office?" Yes, I'm being paid to shove office equipment up anyone's rectum wearing a tie.

The daily commute is definitely taking it's toll. Not one travel possibilty from my dope East Village hood to Midtown that doesn't rankle my hide. Midtown is the worst part of town. Not worst in the sense I feel in danger when I walk through it. Worst in the sense that all of New York's untreated waste settles in Midtown and simmers with a suck factor that leaves hickeys all over your body. Suck peddle to the floor Midtown. I hate having to come to fucking Midtown.

Had another cabbie idiot this morning. Dawn spanky is the least tolerable spanky of humanity's lowest common denominators. Those familiar with my slant on the majority of the populace will note that this is no light statement. Yeah, warrior nerves close to the surface when the sun rears it's ultraviolet stink.

He insisted I turn off my calming music in my headphones to listen to a phone prank on a morning radio show. These DJ's were pretending to be contest presenters. Tricking a man who cheated on his wife into thinking he just won a hundred roses to be delivered to whomever he'd like. And of course he chose his wife's personal trainer, who he's putting the wood to. The cabbie erupts into laughter and running commentary. I employ the defensive two single word replies, crank the volume on my cd player, and stare out the window ingnoring him for the rest of the journey.

He took offense and decided to make a little comment at my stop. I told him to give me exact change back and to lick the skid marks out my shorts. He froze and stared at me. To which, I snapped my fingers and told him to move double time on my change. Luckily for the two of us I suppressed the surging urge to slap the peanuts out of his ass.

Yeah. Bubbling with juicy rage again. Makes a lovely breakfast.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next