New York City 1948


8:12 a.m.-2003-05-05

calm interruption

The spanky freak brain ain't so amusing once you're no longer part of the audience. Unsuspecting participation with the danger geek rage will prove uncomfortable. So make me an enemy.

The crew of rabble that nips at my heels has decided that it ain't no joke anymore. What's the matter little bastards? Did spanky bear his teeth in your direction? Awwwwww, it's not as funny when the barbs point towards you? Boo Hoo. Here's a hanky.

Silent treatments and hushed room conversations as I walk into the slave quarters. Yeah that's right dorkbreath. I was talking about you in my flame notice.

I was sitting here Friday. Somewhat forced to tumble into work. Still feeling virus cracked, yet a fourth consecutive sick day would have caused major drama. Steeled up and struggled through a shift. However I was uber curmudgeonly. I had the odor of grumpy. People were fortunately not poking the bear intentionally, other than tossing work my way. I can forgive that since we all gotta eat. But unnecessarily spewing over my day, making the gears grind harder, was not to be overlooked.

So, I write a professionally venomous email. Directed to the entire group, as well as all the department heads since they are included in the mail group. Asking; what's the point of doing their jobs half assed. Couldn't give a shit if they told us our jobs end by fall, no excuse to let work slide. Told them to stop being lazy. Immediately supported by the other slaves that actually do their jobs here. Directors perked their ears and took interest in who was fucking around. Of course the wastes of paychecks that got outed were not pleased.

Constantly find myself needing to remind these turds that my social life has no attachments to this sink hole. If every single person here decided they hated me, it wouldn't add any wrinkles to my face. I'll forget these people existed the minute I get my last direct deposit.

I honestly don't care if people don't want to do their jobs. I understand the slack. I like slack. However, if your actions make my day frustrating, I'll gladly become public enemy number one. I'll gladly be a lone freak, no nicities exchanged, no extraneous conversations had.

Reminds me of tards back in public school, or private school as well for that matter. I always winced when the teach would announce we will be gathered up for group projects. Always ended up carrying dead weight on my shoulders just to get the project completed, never mind a decent grade. Didn't really care about grades anyway, just wanted one more toil out of the way.

"You have to learn how to work with others". The only thing I learned was that smart and diligent people will be punished for their hard work and talents, since the idiot asshole speedbumps are given a pass everytime. Lesson sure has held up in the adult workforce world.

Will never have sympathy for tards and leeches, never.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next