New York City 1948


8:15 a.m.-2003-05-09

trucking scales

Weird weekend wendigo. Wennnn - diiiii - gooooooo.

If your memory is better than mine, you will recall that my schedule changes every month. This month my weekend consists of Wednesday and Thursday. Also have Saturdays off since I am working four ten hour shifts each week. Quite an amenable schedule I must say.

Course I volunteered to work this Saturday. Cause I'm a broke ass chump, and need the paycheck padding.

Prepped the crib on Wednesday for the incoming package. Look out, jump back and kiss myself. I gots a new computer. Yeah nizzles, I will be digitally freaking from home base soon. Gotta wait for the Roadrunner hookup next week for online access. But damn that machine is sexy. So sexy I named her Cricket, the best fuck of my life.

Next day was the new rescheduled movie day. Had to scratch that geek itch. X-Men 2 had to be watched. Seriously, it was necessary. It was decent, and the additional characters this go round had me all happy in my cushy theater seat. Although, I don't quite agree with making Kurt Wagner, a.k.a. Nightcrawler, a spasmodic jesus freak with scarification adornments all over his face and torso. Also the movie Rogue is much more of a pussy than the comicbook Rogue, boo hiss. And, now that brief glimpses of Shadowcat and Collosus have come up, they better have stronger presenses in the next flick. Don't make me come to Hollywood and raise a raging spanky stink.

I also know what they are foreshadowing for the next sequel. Seeing as a large chunk of my geek existence was spent reading X-Men titles, I know a Dark Pheonix saga approaching when I see one.

Tuesday of the Fifteenth in the month of April: I think I'll go for a walk outside now, everything's going my way.........

The spanky clan plus Sunshine hauled heiny to the St. Louis Botanical Garden. Formerly known as Shaw Gardens. The Shaw family was old money, and spread their wealth around a expansive landscape of manicured lawns and well tended to gardens of various themes. When the patriarch kicked, his will and testament arranged to have a mausoleum erected in the center of the greenery, and the property dedicated to the people of St. Louis. It's a gorgeous place open to all now.

Budding spring was on point. Bloom explosions at each bend in the path. I enjoy sniffing the aromas of flowers and herbs warmed sunlight. Puts my mind in the recliner chair.

The Japanese garden is the highlight of the place. Raked stoned ripple patterns around trimmed shrubbery. It's good eye gazing. The best part is the carp. Big fat Japanese carp.

They have coin operated fish pellet dispensers. While most people crowd around the wooden arch bridge and drop food in the gaping mouths, we always take the less trafficked perch. Across the pond from the arch bridge is another interlocking bridge. Sections of wooden planks connected with a forty five degree angle to each other, making a zig zaging flat bridge. Since it's a walk from the pellet dispenser, it doesn't get much play. Perfect for having personal time with the multicolored fishies.

Nose packed with good time smellies, we wrapped it up and called it a day.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next