New York City 1948


3:12 p.m.-2003-07-15

expanding

Go stretchmarks, go stretchmarks! Get busy. Go stretchmarks, go stretchmarks!

Can't get that house chant out of my head. Go stretchmarks. Disco lights spinning. Kraftwerk's Tour De France thumping on the sound system. Some Re-Run looking mutherfucker breakdancing on stage. Everyone pumping their fists and shouting "go stretchmarks, go stretchmarks".

I think that happened in the current programming of my dream viewing pleasure. Now I will probably have to write it in a screenplay or otherwise exorcise it out of my system on the mic.

Being saddled with a nick like stretchmarks infinitely easier to swallow than skidmark. I don't think I could casually shrug off the name skidmark. Go skidmark, it's your birthday. See, just don't sound right.

Bounce, bounce, bounce, bounce. Go stretchmarks, go stretchmarks, go stretchmarks, go stretchmarks. Bounce, bounce, bounce, bounce.......

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next