New York City 1948


3:03 p.m.-2003-11-03

heads in the wall

Holy solar flares spankman! Why would I correlate millions of gallons of furnace stoked gas, from the flaming dayball in the sky, that was dumped into our atmospheric pocket of this corner of the galaxy, and the cirque da soleil slicing the sky like cranked ninjas with pulverised dried ginger shoved into their nostrils? Same reason I think it's perfectly acceptable to bust out a bugged out run-on sentence when I wanna. I'm fucking weird.

And hell yeah muthajumpa, I meant to use da instead of du. Just to irk the ones that it would bother. Snicker.

Excellent. The naughty freak bastard has decided the skull conditions are respectable enough for him to reside there. All hail naughty freak bastard spanky. He is one of my favorites.

Saturday started off with a slosh. Snarkled awake when sunlit noon struck. With all the stealth that I could muster, slapped on the kicks, collected myself some, and bounced out onto Houston Street.

The cabbie was already in afternoon mode. Thundering shiva jiggling Bolly rock. I squinted and beared it. Driving like the devil, with a trigger finger on the horn, he mad sprinted to my doorstep. Dropped an extra buck in the tip. Homie perked and thanked me. De nada man. Spreading the peace is all.

Showered the wig funk out of my hair. New tradition is to only shampoo the mop every three or two days if coming into contact with crap. The dangling filament thick friends seem to be happier. It really cracks me up that I am going bald. Been a simmering creep since I was eighteen. I suppose it was fortunate that my severely colickly scalp made sure I never had the sporty boy prince charming wax cast topper. Had to get over the whole "normal" style paradigms sleazily shoved down impressionable throats. I don't let a bad hair day get to me simply cause I just don't believe in them. I got the benevolent fade.

Jav needed some buddy escapist time. Understandable. Won't retell his difficulties. Brother just havin a rough go of it lately. Nuff said. After chewing away every last remnant of ultraviolet indoors, I was ready to explore the thruways of LES. Met Jav at the Blue Room on C.

Shorty is still adorable. Business not exactly booming that night. Bear market for warm belly tonics. It was nice chatting with Shorty again. She's a graceful lady. Jav increasingly got antsy, and seeing as it was a sausage party in there, we wuz both itchy to improve the ratio somewheres else.

Constructed a triangulated cell phone gathering point. Jav signalled Luke and another posse member to join us. She's a decent sort. Went in to see the NYU alum again at Julep's. She ordered me to "park it" at the bar. I would have been more than happy to spend the entire evening entertaining her in whatever capacity available to me. The other three quarters of the motley crew had nervous feet. Letting loyalties win, I joined the expedition towards Whiskey Ward.

Both previous two bars in the crawl deceptively fortold an evening of interlopers mending Halloween wounds back in whatever bridge and tunnel destination they lay their heads at. The streets were jumpin. Seems so was the traffic. Appeared that a rider of motorcycles was flattened on the corner of Houston and Essex. Damaging the decor spirits of the doormen at the nipple flash hut that recently opened on that corner.

Strip club in my hood, that's some funny shit. Especially since they are attempting to present themselves as an upscale establishment, surrounded by the finest freak any metro center could possibly provide.

Whiskey Ward was on pulse. Quickly we planted flags in the pool table's ball drains. Luke and I partnered up. Swashbuckling stick. Me and homeninja went on a winning spree that upset all. Racked up eleven games before finally buckling. I made this one ridiculous jump shot with a leave that lined up the eight into the corner like a dildo breaths away from lubricated penetration. Broke the backs of onlookers.

Directly after losing the table two spunky chicks from the left coast began flirting. Cue the mack spanky music. Hmmmm, what should I call this sister duo. Clothes painted on their bodies. Fuck it, they told me their names were Belle and Lace, short for Lacey. Couldn't care less if that is their afterhours alteregos or their government sanctioned surnames. They will always be Belle and Lace to me. They needed pool companions. I stepped up. Went on another five game winning streak with Belle rubbing up my side.

This is a good lesson point. Seems professor spanky also rears his studious head. Whatever, young ones listen up. A demonstration of accumen in almost anything physical, while not trumpeting around like a jackass, will attract the attentions of the ones you want in your radar. Say, sinking an eightball on the break to win the game and shutting down some twerp's entire four bits plunked in the slots in an instant. Gotta do something of note to get noticed.

Playing hard to get. She wants me to chase. I don't exactly ever chase. No problem in carnivore circuling around her, scanning through the brush, pouncing into her existence when I deem it necessary. She wants me to come back to Whiskey Ward. We'll see. She is prettier than a butterscotch sundae.

I know I am crazy as a zoo monkey, but I'm well believing my appeal is back on the rise. The hunt still continues.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next