New York City 1948


12:02 a.m.-2003-11-23

walnut coated cheeseball

I was pondering the many wonders of my folk's bulletproof shower curtain whilst laying down some cable. Off left I noticed a warning sticker on the venetian blinds. Flabbergasted by my inability to conjure up a danger room levolor blind death machine, I pulled the bottom closer.

Don't know where the civilised strata would be if we weren't advised that our children could string themselves up like imported salami with shade pullcords. Bless the warning stickers of the world.

So, I am on St. Louis time. Keepers of the peace have been successful.

Fire pits acceptable side effects of suburbia. Spent hours scripting glowing caligraphy questions inside the flames. Dancing azure spikes on top of shimmering marigold embers. Me likey campfires. Surrounded by humming freeways, power lines and the snap crackle pop of alley revelers not exactly the great outdoors. Still, portable firepit in the backyard not an everyday occurence for this Gotham freak.

Christ, Pop's snoring is at a gold filling rattling pitch now. Dude could vibrate his way through to China with that log sawing. I am two rooms away and I feel his nasal turbines throttling my vertebrae. Sheesh.

He could sleep through a kangaroo stampede on miles of trampoline coated grasslands. Basically, his ass hits cushion, the ticking sleep bomb erupts in less than five minutes. Run for your lives.

Conscripted for manual labor. Quite enjoy the raking of fallen leaves actually. Trip to Home Depot for fence construction supplies, not so much. My downtown patience bared fangs as the third person told me they could help us trade in two empty propane tanks, except they were on break. Pop was being much too polite. Finally we got results after I growled "hey, here's an idea, why dont'cha fetch someone that actually works for a living so we can continue our lives free from the confines of your stupidity". Yaaaaaaay, we get Mr. Manager Man. He's got keys and shit. Smile touching both edges of his mullet. Yeah yeah, we'll be sure to have a great day the moment we leave your vicinity.

By the time we went to Home Depot, we wuz dusty and ripe from half a day's work. Caught a chick checking me out by the lumber. Almost thought informing her that I had quick easy access to a van out in the parking lot would be a great idea. Left her with a flirty smirk instead.

Been plowing through gallons of pinot grigio. A vintnerfall of grape goodness. The fam cuisine is on point. Raw oysters and jambalaya one night. Baked ziti and endive salad the next. Tomorrow I am whipping up a moussaka and dolmades Greek dinner. Spank kitchen in pocket.

Brain treachery! McMurray Music was not on Delmar. The instrument instruction in The Loop occurred at another place, pointed out to me by Baby Sis yesterday. Course, the new name, or old name that I have discovered anew, completely escapes me. Never did I murder a larval critter at McMurray Music. Twas another joint. I'd suck in an inquisition.

Undoubtibly I have encountered numerous interesting observances in the past five days. The pillow, she shrieks her harpy call. The filling of post holes with cement must to be done tomorrow. Battles with sunray rustling. Should prepare the headspace for horrible dayball activity.

My cock will not shut up about greasing himself with Midwest poonshine. It's impossible to rationalise with junior when he's got his mind on strange dew. Anybody got a younger sister in St. Louis that I can unload in her mouth a few times over the next week?

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next