New York City 1948


2:58 p.m.-2004-03-14

solutions here, get your hot solutions here

Sheeeit.

The incoming stimulus has been on a grander scale than my outta work slacker ass is recently accustomed to. Consequentially been treating this journal like a nappy headed step child. My abandoned child. Adjusting to a new life swing. Sorry baby, daddy still loves you, he's just out earning the ham hocks.

Monday. The office is on Broadway and Grand. Walking towards my training. That's gonna be a lovely daily peddle, fo'rilla. Lafayette Street possibly breeching the top of the list of favorite strips of land. Wide expanse of goddamn gorgeous Gothamly draped glory. Reaches in and snags a hidden giggle out of my nerve bundles. Jumpin jimminy horseback I love New York fucking City.

Training was simply succinct. Breezed over the statistics of the charitable endeavors. Losing thirty six thousand kids a day to common cold and diarrhea. That works out to about one every three seconds. Most before their fifth birthday. Adorable pudgy cheeked South American imps lapping up foul water from a drainage ditch. Since khakied, four wheel driven, sitcom watching yankees don't have teams of children with distended bellies perishing outside their picture windows, we have to be those kid's priveledged warriors. Stopping folks in their tracks. Lettin em know why they are part of the problem, with a smile on our face.

Not even a few ticks to noon, the dialogue roleplaying pitches were over. Leapt into the hood a licensed registered nonprofit solicitor. Deposited my last unemployment check. Snatched a minty grasshopper from Lucky's. Mad chilled.

Fuzziness abounded. Felt so sunny, I allowed myself to fall into some online naughty. Southern danger belle chick. Dirty old man tactics came back out after she sent new pics of her in a lemon bright wig. She's got delicious gazelle stems, and a smoldering intense face. She also enjoys plenty of rough stuff. Mostly did it cause I like being able to force women into tremors with the written word alone. I instructed her on where, and with what sort of intensity, I wanted her fingers to dance on and inside her flesh. Hope I didn't make her keyboard too sticky.

Insatiable vixen. Made me late for a party that night. Exceptionally alright. I will put almost anything on hold in lieu of supporting female orgasms.

Tuesday, everyday people. First day being paid to save unfortunate youth. Partnered up with Dolphin ( All new coworker names changed for personal peaceful posteriety ) outside of Diesel across the street from Union Square. Rough initiation. Tempered in obstructed flaming dayball in the sky, pelted with slicing sleet.

Dolphin is a gregarious Creole from Texas. Liberal NYU film school alum, with the dimples that freeze ladies in their six inch pumps. Learned fast the credit card weilding snots who shop at places like Diesel, are pleased as punch to get their couture at the expense of third world malnourished sweat. Shopping bags weighing down both arms, glistening warpaint, won't even crack a smile when wished a pleasant day. I hope their uteri disolve through their designer jeans.

Honestly understand not being able to stop briefly to talk to a random stranger, even if he is cute as hell smiling at you with ginger whiskers. No reason to be a cunt. Every lipsticked sneer makes me bless bulimia. You trend felching bitches are played out. I hope your rich father anal fingered you bloody in your sleep.

Signed up one kind student from the New School. Dude was awesome. Didn't even flinch, gave up the info fast, was super down with the program. Sent him on his way with a picture of a three year old boy from the Domenican Republic, the sponsored child he just saved. Eighteen dollars a month. Can of Coke a day. Less than a pack of cigarettes a week. Made the life of kid in the worst poverty imaginable. I love that guy for being my first sign up.

Wednesday, my feet are clownin. Wrecked ankles, flat arches, the tarsal acclimation is coming slow for this thirty something bastard. Hobbled my way to the office. Throughout the day the feets relaxed, and then throbbed as shift end approached. I'm afraid I might have to be oh so gellin like Magellan, who's a felon, eatin watermellon.

Up at Lincoln Center this go round. Hooked up with Wolf, who has gained that monicker due to his slicing carnivore irises. Icicle blue. His vison beams burrow through ya. It's difficult holding an eye to eye conversation with him. Eerily distracting. Wonder if that azure intensity works out in the meat market.

Learned nannies will never stop. Pushing around the flailing brats of Manhattan's wealthy, they are all for children dying. If we were distributing copius handguns and crack vials in the ghettos of Guatemala, they'd have their own pen ready to dash off a signature. Teachers also are impossible, since they are supposedly "already doing their part". And completely write off social workers. Social workers have charitable tunnel vision. Inundated with the injustices surrounding their work.

Signed a pleasant young lady. Couldn't even tell you what her face looked like now. Terrible shame that. I'd like to keep a running mental tally of these folks. Quite assholish to potentially see them out on the street again and not be able to give them their props. Dammit it all to smack.

Thursday, off to magic mountain. The block on Broadway just south of Union Square has apparent crazy mystical goodwill. Well, that philanthropic river has turned to splintered soil recently. I was asked to blow the dam. Douse the magic back. Unsuccessful.

Stopped plenty of listeners. No takers. All kindness died on the vine. Further learned that suits are indeed the reason people hate Americans. You make an obscene amount of money. You glare at me like you wanna take a swing at me for merely mentioning starving kids exist. I resorted to telling these guys as they approached to not worry, I wasn't gonna even try talking to them since it was clearly evident they didn't have a heart. Oooooo that pisses them off. Not enough to barely slow their pace and respond though. Fucking cowards. Oh please confront me about how I don't know shit about your life. Business cocksuckers. Your diseased prick doesn't smell any better in Armani. I can tell you just pulled out of some pensioner's asshole, unburdening them of their life savings and social security. Keep smoking cigars and eating fat steaks, pulminary disease cannot come quick enough for you.

The incense merchant near me was burning Nag Champa, dozen sticks at a time, all day long. To the other side of me, the kebab roach coach's exhaust thundered into my lungs. Gills turned emerald. Lips uncontrolably quivering with nausea everytime I tried talking to someone. Had to bail early without a signup. Rushed home, ate some soup, chundered horribly ten minutes later. Technicolor yawn helped. Slept well.

Friday trekking up to Columbia. Bad timing, most of the students were desperately cramming the subway entrances with stuffed suitcases. Spring break was upon them, and they were fleeing the New England weather quick. Cain't says I blames em. The thin northern strip of Manhattan kicks up fierce gales.

Dodging wind swept shrapnel all afternoon, asking people for a moment of time was harsh. Early in the game I convinced a bald gentleman to become pals with a four year old boy from the Phillipines. He told me my sincerity conviced him immediately. Was good to know I was emitting sincere. All around the vibe up there was mellow and receptive. Still only one sign up. Well, I couldn't resist writing down my own address and credit card info that evening during wrap-up. Juan from Ecuador is my new nine year old pen pal. Just wanted homie to get his fresh clean water pump soon.

Saturday, back around Union Square again. Sarge, my team leader, always gives us pep talks before the campaigning begins. Pep talks just don't work on me. Sage advice I will always take. Rah rah, go team go, just bounces off. It's cool, my man is trying to get some food into hungry mouths. I won't belittle his attempts to jack us up.

Offical thanks to the cutie in a scuffed leather jacket. She didn't take a kid with her. What she did is clue me into possible success. She looked at me and decided to give me a chance. She said "I'll stop cause you got a nice smile". After she politely turned down my charitable offer she departed with a "keep smiling it's gonna work all day long". So, I gotta be knocking out the dimples as much as possible to help these kids out. I don't mind grinning half the day away if it means saving the life of a poor kid.

Indeed. A severely attractive Swedish girl squared up in front of me after I gave her the cutest smirk I could muster. Took on two kids. Fucking dope.

Celebrated that night with some Afro rhythmic funk. A fellow coworker who got hired the same day as me was playing with his band at the Bowery Poetry Room, or whatsitever called. Chilled with Dolphin at his LES crib and got baked on Green Lantern's might with bunch of the job crew. We had jokes. We had chill. I like this new gig.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next