New York City 1948


22:31:35-2000-09-26

gimme drugs

I wanna stop smoking. I've quit three times cold turkey. The first I didn't smoke for three months, second six months, and the last time a whole year. I started up again last year when a chick broke my heart. I was at a bar feeling like shit, and a cute girl asked if I wanted a cigarette. Am I weak? Maybe. Go fuck yourself.

It's a definite addiction that I am letting take me over right now. I just enjoy the intake/outake of smoke, it feels reassuring. Plus I have an oral fixation. And in NY smoking is just part of the thing. No matter what crowd your in. Its all a death crowd in NY.

The worst is when your trying to quit, and the person who is tweaking your buttons smokes. How can you look at the sexy mouth that covers your body in sensuality with a cigarette in it and not want one. Tis impossible I say. And it does look cool and sultry when someone is smoking. No, the ravages of smoking on the aged isn't, but a youngster puffin away is.

Ah we're an addictive species. I don't even trust someone unless they have one or two vices. People need their minds to be quieted. The edges blurred. Reality warped. Some of the finest inventions and artifices have come from addictions. New modes of thought, and different methods of governing ourselves. All of this nations "forefathers" imbibed heavily in one thing or another. Actually, I believe the only reason we decided, as a species, to take up agriculture and animal husbandry was to cultivate the manure from cattle so that the magic mushrooms that sprouted from it could be controlled and harvested whenever we wanted. I'm a nut granted, but it still makes sense.

That's it I'm off for some alcohol, nicotine, and thc. And hopefully some kind of pheromone bath.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next