New York City 1948


23:07:02-2001-02-21

the fam visits part two

I think I'm going to write one of those relationship help books, like the Venus/Mars thing. It'll be called Girls Are Crazy and Guys Are Retarded. It'll be a short read.

My body odor has changed. It hasn't intensified or turned rotten. But its definitely different than I'm used to. Maybe all those alien probes are starting to have an effect on my metabolism.

Can you tell I'm trying to avoid writing about my parent's visit.

Okay. It was really mellow and decent actually. No arguments. I did get a couple of shocked "Frankie!"s. My mom spilled water at Veselka, a Ukranian restaurant. Nothing notable from the initial incident. But when our bellies were full and we were throwing on our coats, mom noticed that she missed wiping up the water on the empty chair. So she proceeded to track down our waitress and inform her that there was impending moisture for the next person that sits down. I told her she shouldn't have bothered. "Frankie! What if somebody sat in it!" I figure if you don't take a gander at where your about to plant your ass, you deserve a soggy bottom.

This is gonna sound bad. But I got another one when I told them I hoped this chick I know has a miscarriage. Reasons being. Numero uno - the father is a married man with two kids that she's fooling around with. Numero dos - she drinks plenty, snorts as much of Columbia as she can get, and smokes at least two packs a day. She sort of gave up drinking when she found out she had the little miracle working inside of her. But the other habits kept going. Plus shes a icky sickly bitch, kidney probs and the like, and has a constant stream of pharmacueticals going through her. Homie is being created in a cesspool, and will most assuredly come out with some nasty defects. Numero tres - her and her family are some of the most fucked in the head assholes that you'd never want to encounter. It'll be a nice manic unloved upbringing for the tot. Basically, I'm of the feeling that the world has too many people anyway and anyone who brings another person in that will be fucked up from a poisoned womb, and brought up in an unhealthy environment (oh yeah she has a hard time keeping jobs, she constantly has to borrow money, and like I said the daddy already has a family, it'll get ugly financially) ought to have three bullets put in their skull. The kid will have a miserable life, of which there is no doubt in my mind.

So my ideas don't always mesh with a couple of dog breeders from the midwest.

Oh yeah. They came here for Westminster, the dog show that devours all other dog shows. So the two days they were doing that we didn't do much. Did eat at a new steak house under the Garden. It was probably tasty. I was in the middle of a bastard of a flu, and everything had that mediciney after taste. Hooray for phlegm.

I'm glad they came, and they had a good ole time. Februrary is nasty here, but its great for doing anything site seeing wise. The Met was as empty as I've seen it. Made art basking pleasant. Also took them to a improv comedy show. Fuckin hilarious. I accidently did a spit take on the people in front of me. I love hearing my mom laugh.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next