New York City 1948


8:41 p.m.-2001-04-09

conflicted

Mr. conflicted.

I have been given the option of keeping my job, would have to relocate to Colorado outside of Boulder, as well as take a ten percent decrease. They will pay for the relocation and there are opportunities galore. This would happen by the end of June.

I can decide not to go and see if by the deadline date they have been able to fit me into another role here in NYC. If not I would be given a severance package. The job hunt would be on again.

I hate every other city in this fucking country. And Colorado?!? Cowboys and granola heads. I'd have to drive everyday. Fucking live in the suburbs again. Christ I'd be one unlikeable shit.

Problem. This company is very cool. It is very possible that I could cash out in five to ten years and retire for the rest of my life. But that means giving up my thirties by living in some fucking shit fuck crap basket hell hole. And any hopes I had for being a comedian would get sodomized to peices. I would end up hating everybody in that goddamn town.

I can't move.

The only job I've ever really liked and had the most potential to allow me to have a comfortable future is moving. How can I not follow it?

I am a New Yorker. NYC is the only, ONLY place I have ever felt comfortable, where I actually belong. My stomach is twisting and my hands are shaking at the thought of me not living here.

Fuck Colorado.



Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next