New York City 1948


5:43 p.m.-2001-06-18

i curse thee, damnable gateway

I was watching the Antiques Roadshow on Saturday. For whatever reason I find PBS programming most suitable for hangover relief. Wake up around two in the afternoon. Take care of all toilet duties. Grab bottle of water from fridge. Roll a spliff. Smoke up. Do running commentary and silly voices that mock the people on the telly until I feel up to jumping in the shower. I was on fire with the Antiques Roadshow, my couch mate thought it was interesting as to how I had true insight into what these people were thinking. My perception and analyzing skills are decent but I was also a little amazed. And then it was revealed that the show was in St.Louis. No mystery.

I grew up in St.Louis. I also fled as soon as I could. There are decent people there. But even the decent ones can't compensate for the majority of the populace which grinds my cheese to no end.

The cropped little boy haircut, khaki shorts, pastel polo, white tennies and white socks kinda chick that prevails in St.Louis was well represented on that show. I hate these women. They get married, push out a couple of puppies, don the uniform detailed above, and then refrain from sex forever. They purposefully make themselves undesirable so that they can permenantly keep cock out of their lives. It's like they have forehead tattoos that say "No More Dick For Me." Lifeless chilly bitches. I feel no pity for the clowns that fall for these jewels of the mid-west. Fucking idiots.

Drugs in St.Louis are horrific. The weed is dirt. The political machine and cops are oppressive. You can go to jail for resin in a pipe. Being in the center of the country, all the good stuff gets pinched from the coasts, and only the garbage filters in. The only shit that was decent was the speed. Plenty of meth labs in the boonies. Speed is a party that I don't crash anymore.

Luckily across the river in East St.Louis, which is actually a couple of counties in Illinois, has all the sin you need twenty four seven. We were always making trips over there, since liqour is available non stop. I mean the garbage workers went on strike twenty years ago and never came back. But all the areas run by the mob are nice. I got no problem with the mob. I like their mentality, you don't shit on me I won't shit on you. Works for me. I saw a few losers act retarded in a strip club, they were taught the error of their ways with quick precision.

Main nefarious indication of St.Louis' ickyness. Rush Limbaugh was born and raised there, started his radio career there, and his largest fan base is there and thriving. They love him and his dogma. You can feel your asshole tighten as you land in Lambert airport. You are handed white bread and mayonaise as welcoming gift. And slapped with all the right wing blue law specials you want.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next