New York City 1948


2:33 p.m.-2001-12-08

partner what

What is it you women like about marriage and kids? Diminished sexual appetite? Constant stress and worry over the well being of your children? Mortages? Loss of freedom? The anticipation of the day you can find your hubby boning the babysitter? Having double standards? Living in hypocrisy? Telling young people lies about events from your past? Getting used to another person's foibles and habits? Constant bickering? Having someone ( your kids ) pointing out the facts that you sold out, are completely out of it, are totally lame, and/or are dead inside? The validation of your relationship by the church and state? The eventual disappointment and failure of the hope you thrusted upon the next generation you helped to add to? Compensating for the excitement you once had by gleaning interest in craft fairs, pottery classes, book clubs, PTA meetings, dance recitals, garage sales, church functions and minivans?

If you truly find satisfaction with those kind of comprimises, well then keep on truckin I guess. It ain't me. Why I end up vaulting from little nest makers. Why I've eased out of beds, wiped my dick on the curtains, and tip toed out of some chick's life. Does that make me an asshole? Admittedly so. At least I'm not having my family portrait taken at Sears' photo center.

First of all I'm an athiest. Marriage is completely a religious tenet and rite. I don't care if marriage has evolved some and can now be performed nonsecularly by the government. The government still asks you to swear on a bible when you testify, still has in god we trust on their money, still has one nation under god in its pledge of allegiance, god, god, god all over the place. There is no seperation of church and state. I refuse to allow them to define the parameters of my love and affection for another person. Marriage by city or church is a legal contract designed to spew fuck juice everywhere when the relationship goes sour.

Secondly, I have yet to see a marriage that didn't either wind up in divorce or trudge on in misery. Marriage doesn't allow for change in a person. You marry someone and ten years later they are a completely different person. Usually the transformation is not something that furthers the endearment. Why have some legal mumbo jumbo or children stand in the way of two people drifting apart? When the situation is overtly negative, I gotta bounce.

Lastly, I could not survive the overwhelming guilt of bringing in an innocent creature into this shit miasma. The human race is on a downward spiral. We are hanging on to the last specks of floaters in the giant toilet as we spin down to the sewer. Keep your positive hopeful optimism. The minority of decent and intelligent people are not powerful enough to overcome the overwhelming majority of corrupt and retarded people that call earth home. I have reconciled myself to living my life out in this fucked up situation, and even finding entertainment in it as it plays out in front of me. But I would never forgive myself for allowing my selfish desires to subject young ones to fire we continually stoke.

In actuality I can envision the perfect woman, whom I could adore till I die. I still wouldn't desire to marry her, or have children with her. Someone who gets me hard, and I get her wet constantly. Someone who knows me as well as I know them. Someone who could sit in quiet contemplation with, no need for verbal communication. Someone who we could say anything to each other, never tell a falsehood. Someone who I satisfy and she satisfies me. Someone who I would never leave and vise versa, never once throwing doubt and the need for false security by cosigning a piece of paper. Someone where truth, respect and mutual admiration is just there, without need to workshop the relationship. Without apology this is what I need to settle down. Gotta love an indealogical bastard.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next