New York City 1948


8:23 a.m.-2001-12-25

swing swing swing and chop chop chop

So its xmas and I'm manning the controls solo. No grudges working this day, other than I'd rather be spending it getting sloshed and stinky. All alone in the office, whats an impy pimp to do?

Because my manager had all his leadership qualities stolen from him by some life skills fairy during childhood, I'll probably be losing my job. Complaints from all angles, people jumping with both feet into his ass about how there has been an influx of problems emanating from this department. He blamed the fact that he can't cope with the scheduling of a twenty-four seven operation, with co-workers who have differing scheduling needs. So the uppity ups snatched the responsibility from him by instituting a policy where everyone in this department has to be available to work whatever shift, whatever day, no exceptions. Plus, since the shift rotates every month, and the schedule isn't known till about two weeks before the next month, one never knows which two days off one will have the next month, thus being unable to schedule whatever outside life you have reliably.

I told them to pound sand. If they scheduled me for certain days I would call out and take a personal day. This place has low priority when it comes to my life. They, of course, were shocked when I nonchalantly shrugged off threats of firing me. As well as the fact that the entire department went into an uproar when they heard what was happening to me. Some back peddling took place, and they want me to try and make it work. Whatever. I've had more regret over losing baby teeth than I will this jobby job.

Really want to out the soft skulled manager by name here. His retardation deserves a proper and true monicker. He has made it into the book of people that I won't allow passage onto the alien rescue ships when the earth is lanced like a boil. And he has passed his slow witted genetic material onto another generation. His wife must produce some eggs with the defenses of a beached jellyfish, cause I'm sure his sperm are as tweedle dee as he is. Instead of swimming towards their goal like tadpoles, his trudged along her uterine walls like sea lions after a large meal.

Losing this job will be like clearing up a pleghm plug thats been interfering with my breathing all day. A nice big brown and sticky smoker's loogie. Throat soothed with a tasty freedom lozenge.

Nothing tastes or smells as good as freedom. No relief sweeter than the unshackling of chains. Ah what a comforting sight is a negative pregnancy test. What a feeling to wake up without alarm, knowing you ain't got shit to do that you don't want to. Tears over a relationship done? Fuck that. Skip away from "it's over" with a spring in your step, get an ice cream cone, and start macking immediately. Praise the man who stood up at your wedding ceremony and proclaimed that he did have an objection. Never bemoan the loss of a leash.

Free, free, free, I'm so fucking free. I love seeing the discombobulated looks on these pleeb's faces when they attempt and fail to bend me to their ways. If you wanna bait someone with table scraps get a mongrel. I'll cram my freedom right up their ass everytime. You think you got it? Then bring it bitch.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next