New York City 1948


2:55 p.m.-2002-03-08

holstered again

Groan. Passed on clocking in yesterday. Woke up and my eyes couldn't focus. I did a preemptive reading test, seeing if I could manage a magazine article. This resulted in my head throbbing like a techno club. Looked in the mirror and my green irises appeared to be floating in a pool of blood milk, a red Russian if you will. Decided to be kind to my vision and hide in my cave all night. At work now, boooooooooooo.

Assuredly my revelries Wednesday night contributed to my sight problems. Felt the urge to attack the city on my own. Don't know why I didn't think about returning to that mode of living sooner, I always have a good time that way. Sure enough, swooped in to my old haunt Doc Hollidays, and the open arms wrassled me in. One chick who was also a habitue there when I was a roaming antihero, was knocking back suckers on the pool table. She never gave me the time of day till last night. All the sudden she's chatty and informing me when and where I can see her again. Being less retarded than your average bachelor, certain shit about you women still perplexes the hell out of me. I mean, like what? My pheremones changed since I last saw her? So I'll check her out Monday, probably by myself again.

The posse tried to bait me out again last night. My head was killing me. They believe I am avoiding them. Whatever. Truth be told though, in one night of returning to the forsaken freak single scene warrior, I already felt my true nature allowed to relax. Probably what that chick sensed off of me. Probably what every chick I ever prowled sensed off of me. Folks, when it comes to my mental health, I ain't a team player. Makes people think I am abandoning them. Just trying to spare them my own selfish processes. Danger, alerts, warnings and all that - I've got my Mad Max gear back on and got my sights back on you sweet young thang. My dick sure is glad I'm going lone wolf again.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next