New York City 1948


3:00 p.m.-2002-03-26

curmudgeon

I wonder how many people have had an Oscar award inserted into them for the purposes of sexual arousal. It looks like a sex toy. Reminds me of an anal wand I've seen in catalogues, hmmmmmmmmmm. The second wonder is whether an Oscar was ever used as a blunt instrument in beating the tar out of someone.

Haven't watched the Oscars since Goodfellas lost to Dances With Wolves. Not to mention the fact that they didn't even nominate Martin Scorsese for best director that year. Hollywood, you am a bitch.

Frustrated slightly by the performance chops of one individual in the improv team I joined outside of the UCB theater. Debating whether or not a candid conversation with him about how he should remain predominantly in the background during the majority of our performances would cause severe problems. It's decent that he is part of the practice group, cause he needs it. There's a reason why some people on a team warm the bench. Participate in practice? Absolutely. Feel comfortable passing you the ball? I'll drive it to the hole myself thanks.

Problem. This guy, whom I'm feeling is gonna leave a stink on our stage time, has pretty much captained all the arrangements as far as rehearsals, team member recruiting and gathering, show times, promotions, etc. Granted he's exhibiting decent producer skills, and has sunk much unselfish personal time and cash into the whole deal. But he sprays gunk into every scene that he touches. Horrible character decisions. Low confidence level. Doesn't really listen to what is being said, or catch on to the ideas being generated. We might have to pipe his knee, symbolically speaking.

Slippery slope of interpersonal politics. Loud groan. I hate involving myself in politics. But for my own prosperity, might have to sniff the load, and clean the baby's diaper.

I want to brutalise the families on those Slomin Shield commercials. And, slap Carson Daly around till he loses speech functions with a fresh sturgeon every time I have to hear him say "that's some good t.v. right there" while attempting to soulfully bring his fist into his chest. Looks like an Osmond trying to jive with a group of seventies street pimps. Commercials suck. And the fact that they actually generate revenue for companies means that most of the public sucks. The t.v. told me I should buy this graham flavored toothpaste with extra whitening power and all day long scrubbing bubbles. D'oiiie.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next