New York City 1948


5:22 p.m.-2002-04-13

praying mantis stance

Squeeze bottle end of life. Lifestyle schedule wrapped around the levels of medication in my eye drop dispensers. Coaxed the last smidgen of glaucoma tincture out of one of the two perscriptions I take this morning. Somehow that bothered me? Tedium. Calling in the refill tedium. Dragging my ass to the pharmacy tedium. Having stingy medication dropped into my eyes twice a day tedium.

Time to go home should be cool. Revelry quotients met. Alcohol and THC blood percentages at comfy fucked up ratios. Plenty of after hang supplies at the crib. Absolutely no desire to chill under flourescent bulbs watching other people snarf pizza while attempting to stay out of the way of the famished bar closing crowd. That should be a no debate, unstressful, nonconfrontational and completely cool scenario. You can either let me walk home with you being pissed or you being cool, it ain't got nothing to do with me.

During that walk home I had a pleasant fresh air induced superhero fantasy. You got to figure out which kung-fu style suits you best. Having a beefy frame, even a tightened extra human physique version of me would be beefy, I would have to employ some predominantly upper body attack mode. Jaw breaking, neck snapping, chest caving fist thrusts and elbow jams.

Praying mantis stance.

I think some people become difficult and exacerbating to be around when they are detoxing in hopes that individuals that deal with them will plead for them to reinitiate whatever vice they gave up. Maybe the nicotine was just suppressing the fact that your a major bitch. Pity it takes a carcinogen to belay a nasty tude. Personally I'll poke the caged bear, rather than enable someone's sphincter clenching to reap rewards. Its fun to watch people scrape bottom. Try to be inhuman to me based on withdrawal freak out. I'll just laugh at ya. I'm sure that'll ease your pain. Fucker.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next