New York City 1948


5:28 p.m.-2002-05-22

roll the four sided die to see if you saved against magic

My dungeon master status has recently been appearing in random bar discussions, and other venues. My role playing game street cred was questioned. Back da fuck up you player scrubs. Whatever geek stink it'll leave on me I'll fervently defend my dice rollin past. Thats right. I spent countless youthful hours creating campaigns, drawing out maps and building layouts on graph paper. Spinning wicked tales and devising scenarios for the players under my direction to find the one treasure in the mass of hazards. Listen, I climbed trees, launched off bike ramps, and spent many hours rolling around in the dirt. Wasn't a pasty cave dweller afraid of sporty activity as a kid. Wasn't afraid to spend a whole day pulling the strings of characters in my world of fantasy either.

The school teacher found out. Now she calls me master. She better.

The burning desire hottie found out during an improv performance when a nerd alert went off. She thought it was cute. She better.

I had props back in the day. Geek underlings clawed at my messy secondhand threads, begging me to continue with the campaigns their characters were involved in. When I retired DM spanky in my cantankerous prepubescence, I had to smack a few hit points out of nerdlets that refused to get off my tip.

There was a kid in my hood with superior DM kung-fu. The only fellow holder of the sacred Dungeon Masters Guide that I would allow to retain the fate of Darkwood, my half-elf mid level cleric ranger, was Blake. Blake was excellent. He could be fucking criminally devious, trapping you in a gelatinous cube, reaching over and tearing up your character sheet. If you had the chops, vast spans of time could be wasted championing through the trials that spewed from his mind. Impossible it was not to succumb to his imagination. Big ups master Blake, big ups indeed.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next