New York City 1948


2:28 p.m.-2002-05-29

open air activity

West Village is not late morning hung over cracked out looking friendly. Stumbling out of the chick's place to head home to the more grubby comfy East Village. I wonder if an eastside boy westside girl conglomeration will have disturbing ripple effects in the undercurrents of this island. I'll have fun finding out. Definitely looking forward to becoming a regulary scheduled eyesore blight on the tourist infested West Village. The charcoal smudge on their vacation picture postcard.

I had forgotten, or rather, I chose to ignore how certain pills can make you feel like a bag of stale oatmeal the next day. For this proud pedestrian, the walk home was not stellar. Wishing I had the energy to overpower the cheerful joggers that pranced past me and teabag their faces.

Shower good. Transport to a serene waterfall cascading down my body. Thank you mister showerhead.

Cheeba merchant suggested I call him early afternoon to hook up. Chick was looking forward to being mad spliffed for the improv peeps Prospect Park jamboree. Called me back in the midst of vacation traffic. Won't be back into sweet sweet Manhattan till much later. Boooooooo.

Met the chick at the Second Avenue F train stop. Subway stuffed to the seams with like minded open air activity seeking riders. Restless kids bouncing off the seats and clamoring up the poles. One misdirected munchkin did a face plant into my ass. Wishing I could have squeezed out an air bomb. Destination made. Ascend into Brooklyn.

Park Slope is lovely. Billowing rows of eye calming earth tone brownstones. Trees that were planted more than twenty years ago. Excellent mixture of cultures and ages. Some city bluster, but muffled in comparison to sweet sweet Manhattan. Nice B K Lyn Da Planet aroma. Another segment of New York I am proud to be able to embrace and gush appreciation on. If ya hadn't heard herb, NYC fuckin rocks.

Prospect Park was jumpin. Exquisite alternative to the played out Central Park. Actually, I enjoy Central Park in the frostier climes. Gets littered with posuers and idiots when the sun shines bright though. Prospect Park is like the beach that the natives go to sun and frolic in away from the campy resort sand fabrications. Huge contingent of the improv geek world was there. Impressive turn out. Pleasantly surprised to see my homie Lou ( dland's infamous robotlou ) and his wife were in attendance. Unfortunately, me being a fashionably late moron, Lou had his fill of park time fun already and cut out soon after I arrived. He snagged some footage of me being rude and foul, which may end up on his cable access show. Put the kids to bed early that night.

Drinking Woodpecker, chillin on a blanket next to the adorable chick, watching a game of kickball get smacked down. Any time a bunch of people get together who are commedians, physical competion like activity is amusing. I was waiting for the touch football game to flex my fat marbled muscles.

Made the winning catch. As well as perform many pass blocking defensive feats. One guy nailed me excellently in the middle. Flipped me right over him. We sweated it out for close to two hours. Pain felt good. Still feels good. I forgot the reason I used to enjoy playing soccer ( apologies for the rest of the world that calls it football, but over here in yankeeville, football ain't that soccer shit, deal with it ) was that I would take some knocks. Waking up the next day with aches and pains, to me anyway, makes me feel alive. Course, its harder to shake it off these days, but I still like it.

Lovely to spend time laying around on the plush grass with the infatuation chick. Both of us somewhat zoned out from the self prescribing the night before. Also, some interesting female amorous competion in regards to me as well. Still, the chick I want hasn't made up her mind about me. She left a message last night of disappointment that I wasn't there to answer. Hard to read. Gonna just keep raging spanky style.

Oh, curse my ancestral cave dwelling heritage for the burn and peel skin interaction with sunrays. Me pale mutt, me no likey big orange fireball in sky.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next