New York City 1948


12:11 a.m.-2002-12-12

slip slip statistic

Chicken littles panicking. The pinkslips are falling, the pinkslips are falling. Man, I couldn't give half a dead sewer rat. Been begging for the layoff breeze to suck me in and out of this hole. I was born low, I grew up low, I've swung deep and hard living low. I can do it again. Fuck this job.

Basically been confirmed. Every geek has a definite finite lifespan at this place. Nerd turkey shoot, a nurdkey shoot if ya will. I'll ride it out till the whole place sinks. Will be enjoyable watching the suits squirm after they dork themselves by firing all the smart people. Losing customer confidence as meltdown after meltdown destroys this place. It will be amusing as all hell.

Swing that axe. Do that stuff. Do that thang. Show me that you want it.

Speculation they may keep a couple of us for backbone support after the move out west takes place. Yeah, in their infinite wisdom the suits decided relocating the mass of the company to sleepyville Colorado was the bomb diggity. Sure to attract the cream of geek products to emmigrate to cowboy country. I know I'm incessantly drooling with desire at the prospect of putting NYC in my rearview mirror for the Rockies. Laughing dead in their faces should be a sufficient answer when they ask if I want to make the westward trek, no? Si, si senor spanky.

This optomistic neohippie boyscout square peg is positive he will be one of the chosen few to remain. Deluded sap. I revulse from neohippies anyway. Even Timothy Leary is dead people, get over it. But always puking up a sunnyside hairball when presented with an adverse dilema makes me quake with anger. Optomism is just plain stupid. Straight up. Cause the majority of the time you are gonna be unprepared and disappointed. Plus, he seems to be the only person to not know that upper management wanted his astronaut ass out of here ages ago. Horrible stupid badge wearing jackoff.

He is actually an, honest to Abe, eagle scout. He spins proud tales of merit badges and tasks completed to earn his status as an eagle scout. To the chagrin of the uninterested office audience. Grrrrrr. Can't wait for his pained expression when they give him notice. A joy memory to be savored. Mmm yes my precious, a savory mind gem, yes yes.

I would love for Michael Moore to do an expose on this scumporation. I would sneak him in any time.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next