New York City 1948


2:20 p.m.-2003-02-13

big shout nyc

I'd like to thank my pal NYC for not panicking. Network news wants us to panic so we will be glued to their neon Legoland twenty-four seven pyrotechnic reporting. The politicians want us to panic so we will be more apt to fervently support jamming our big American pricks into the backsides of third world countries. The business suits want us to panic so we'll scramble out of our doors and desperately clear the shelves of stores, buying canned goods, bottled water, first aid kits, batteries and duct tape and therefore lining their pockets with more gold.

New Yorkers don't fucking panic. We have to see a skyscraper about to fall on our heads before we run and scream. And then there is a decent contingent of us standing stalwart against the tide. Like the lionhearted men and women of the Fire Department. Ain't no one tougher than the FDNY.

Again to my peeps. Thanks for staying true. Thanks for acting like New Yorkers. I love ya.

I'm so not worried about scoring a few bottles of water at my local deli if shit rains from the sky. I'm not gonna hermetically seal up my apartment. I'm not gonna purchase anti radiation tablets. Not gonna round up the troops and form militia on the streets. If some backward grease stain wants to do damage to my town, they are gonna. We'll rise from the rubble and make em read the soles of our boots.

Of course if it goes down, life won't plod along as normal. The jobby job can lick the sack. I'll plant my heiny in my hood. I deplore Midtown on a regular day. No desire to see it and possibly expire in it during a terrorist attack. I'll get blown up in my own hood thanks.

Oh snap! I also have to give a big thanking smooch to EvilEdna. Thanks for the layout. Me likey.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next