New York City 1948


2:55 p.m.-2003-03-04

sitting on a dock

Colder winters are a positive indicator on the global warming litmus test. See, as the globe warms the polar ice caps melt faster than they freeze and recede. This deposits colder, freshly dissolved, water into the seas. Drops in ocean temperature affects water current directions, the tenacity of the jet stream, and lowers the average atmospheric heat globally. Get it? No? Go read some scientific journals not controlled by scumporations.

The increase in extreme weather specials on supposed information television channels will become annoying as a result. Luckily, I spurn dumbed down science networks. If you are unwilling to get your nonfiction from accredited books and journals, please don't have your knowledge base revolve around sensationalism. Discovery Channel and TLC offers up a pastiche of glitsy info bites. Fuck them and their lowest common denominator garbage.

Overjoyed I am that stankwad conservatives in the federal government are, as of yet, unsuccessful in shutting down public television. Their argument a few scant years ago being that commercial, revenue generating, cable already replaced the knowledge quotient of broadcasting. Dirty dirty turd logs.

Anyway, science rocks. Bill Nye was right on that one. Thinking you are learning decent science from bullshit tv is the same as thinking listening to Avril Levigne makes you punk. Thats some weak poseur ass shit.

Speaking of network woes. I weep for The Simpsons. Last few years on that show have been subpar. I think they should scrap the current storylines. How about aging everyone? Wouldn't have to go that far in the future. Not looking for a sci-fi Simpsons. But if you made Bart and Lisa having to deal with adulthood and their own new families, well I think it would work.

Age. Aging is a tactic I think severely overlooked. How long are X-Men fans, like myself, supposed to believe that Kitty Pryde is still jailbait. Have to say, I spurned the tights wearing superheros years ago because of it. The editors in chief always looking for a revolutionary story for their characters to draw in readers. Why not let the comicbooks develop in real time. Age those heros!

Dammit I should be in charge of something.

Should worry about taking charge of my life. I desperately need to get back on stage. Honestly don't have the predictable complex of needing validation or brief love from an audience. Would just rather make my living creatively, entice people to giggles, and if possible influence people sneakily in the guise of jokes.

Everynight I can't sleep. Developing more standup material in my brain. Staring at the ceiling, transforming it into a nightclub. Rockin the mic. Making people choke on their two drink minimums.

I'll probably go psycho if I don't start it up again. Don't desire to see my functional crazy progress to pills and shock therapy. Unfortunately my creativity seems attached like an umbilical cord to my madness. Destroy one, destroy the other. Basically fucked.

Next step: Beat down the slacker. Gotta smack slacker spanky around. Rough life stuff has made the lazy side of me be invigorated. Put the jackhammer to the slacker's temple. Begone damnable slacker, begone! Right. Snot.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next