New York City 1948


21:47:04-2000-12-08

m-m-m-my generation

I'm listening to the New Wave channel on Netradio. And right in the middle of enjoying Gary Numan's "Cars", my brain went all sour and got disgruntled about growing up in the eighties.

Why do I feel cheated?

Well I'm pissed at the kids that went before me in the seventies. Drugs were available and kind. Girls got on the pill and the worst you had to worry about getting from sex was herpes. Which sucks, but the newest versions that are out now, Herpes 5.0 and the like, are raging monsters compared to those pussy ones in the seventies. No body wanted bomb us or spray us with a retrovirus. And the parents expected nothing out of them, were just happy they didn't get too screwed up over the sixties fiasco.

And I'm pissed at the kids that came after me. They have the world in their palm according to every agency that keeps track of these things. My gen are already put out to pasture as far as they are concerned. Plus these kids got major blinders on. No one is telling them they might as well throw their hands up and say fuck it. No, no they are the promising generation.

We got to have nuclear war, AIDS, famine, Reaganomics, a collapsing environment (which is still true, but they just don't let the kids in on it anymore, have to protect their precious psyches) hangin over our heads. I was terrified to fuck, party, eat meat, travel, or generally plan out a life that will just end up as shit anyway. Of course doing those things were all the more exciting cause I was looking over my shoulder for the incoming missle.

My only consolation is that when it all comes tumbling down, and I think its gonna happen sooner than anyone thinks, me and mine will be prepared. We were built up to get ready for an apocalyptic world. The kids ahead of us either got smacked with reality already and are pathetic neurotic messes out of their skulls, or have gone soft after all that road to excess leading to the palace of enlightenment bullshit. And they will be real easy to push out of the way when they no longer have their lattes, sitcoms, and air conditioning. And the kids behind us are so completely ignorant of what's in store that they will just not cope at all. By the time they get their minds adjusted to the fact that the world is shit it'll be to late. They'll be survivalist food.

I have so given up on humans. Its one big comedy show for me now. I really don't care what humans do anymore. Keep fucking up the planet, I'll be dead soon enough. I'll be able to relax into the deep void of non existence, never again worrying about my fellow man. So conduct your elections. Buy your toys. Pretend to get involved in whats happening. I'll sit back get fucked up, chuckle, and wait for the sweet release.

Oh by the way, fuck you.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next