New York City 1948


8:28 p.m.-2001-05-30

sleep you bastard

Little brain dead today. The grey matter is asking me for a break. Slept for about three hours. Laid awake in bed for hours last night thinking what it would be like if all the Marvel heroes that I used to read and collect got fused together. Like Colossus and Mr. Fantastic become one person, so that he would be a metallic yet stretchable guy. And Shadowcat and The Torch, combined and then she had the power to generate "phase fire" that could generate intense amounts of heat as well as pass through objects and thus disrupt machinery. And it goes on and on ad nauseum. Is there a specific term for nerdy insomnia? Somnerdalism.

I should have a switch installed in my brain that turns on a insanely drunk/stoned mode that makes me pass out immediately. I don't know why my brain fights me. Maybe late night insulting radio talk host would be the perfect profession for me. People will call up, I'll tell them why I hate or pity them, and then I can sleep as day cracks.

Hopefully I'm going Fight Club and my alter ego is out there while I'm "sleeping" and is forging a secret society of individuals who are fighting off the tourists in this city. I have been getting strange yet knowing looks from guys at bars. That could be because I fucked, or attempted to fuck their girlfriends.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next