New York City 1948


12:17 a.m.-2001-07-12

cranial war

Two dreams would not allow me to sleep this afternoon. Confirming that my brain is indeed at war with itself.

I was walking around towards the back of my high school. The sun was casting an orange glow on everything. The soccer/baseball field behind the parking lot was surrounded by ridiculously tall chain link fences, which in real life was never there. Also the field went out beyond the horizon bending with the curvature of the earth.

I hear footsteps behind me. Ominous feeling crept up my spine. I spin around and the two guys tailing me begin to piss in my direction, chuckling, and sprinkles of pee splashing on my clothes. So I lower my zipper and piss right back on them. Astonished and somewhat frightened they hightail it out of there.

So now I'm heading towards the locker room door. I can tell by the shadows that another person is speeding up behind me. He hits me in the head with a basketball, again chuckling. I remember this guy, Rodney I think, more muscles than brain cells, ignorant bully. Never had problems with him, but I saw his handiwork a few times, animalistic viscious bastard. So I throw the ball, which is now a soccer ball, right back at him. Not believing that I would dare stand up to him, he slams the ball back in my face and says "What you gonna do bitch?". I stand still not doing anything, he begins to walk away cocksure that he has conquered another weaker individual.

The second he turns his back to me, I pick up the once again basketball, and slam it into the back of his head, sending him to the pavement. He tries to get up but I drive my foot into his balls. As he sits up cradling his groin gasping for air, I perform a kung-fu like kick, leaving the ground for extra power, dead in his face. Teeth launch from his mouth. He's basically out cold. I kneel down on him so my legs pin his shoulders. Bring out a switchblade. And as my mind contemplates slicing both sides of his mouth and nostrils and then smashing his face wide open. I startle awake, scaring myself.

Decided to watch some television.

A few hours later I attempt slumber again.

Don't really remember most of the dream. But as my face was decending into a rotting tree stump, full of preturbed buzzing wasps and bees, eyes forced open with electrical tape, I startled awake again. And didn't try to go back in there.

Hopefully they will fire me. All the people around me without jobs seem to be sleeping fine. Eventually my dream mind will creep into my wake mind and who knows what stupid insanity I will do. Needless to say, I ain't right presently.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next