New York City 1948


6:12 p.m.-2001-09-29

the process continues

Keep having visions on bullets blasting past me in various situations. Last night in the cramped toilet of Mona's, kept picturing wood splintering on either side of me as I take a leak. In cabs front and back windshields blow out as a shotgun shell threads its way through me and the driver. Carrying my dinner to the couch, the downstairs neighbor shoots through the floor and the bowl of soup in my hands.

My dog died two nights ago. He was old and I knew that he'd go soon. But I was hoping that I'd get to see him one last time when I visit the folks on Thanksgiving. Shitty news flowing like violent diarhea.

Finally got together with the posse last night. Everybody still dazed. Long silences, not uncomfortable, complete understanding from everyone that we are just fried. Lots of hugs and squeezes. Made going home alone seem worse I think.

The college kids are pissing me off. And its partly cause I'm ashamed of myself. When the first bomb hit in '93, I still was going to NYU, and was still fairly fresh to the city. I didn't really consider New York my home, and the explosion didn't phase me. Kept traipsing through the city like it was my playground. And now these kids are doing the same thing. You can hear it in their voices as they party that they just didn't take the attack personally. Their home is still in bumblefuck USA, not here. Fucking Guiliani asking tourists to come back in force. We need some healing time, and that includes getting all spectators the fuck out of here. Right now we aren't feeling like exhibitionists, so take your voyueristic wonts and cram em.

You really want to support New York? Then leave us the fuck alone.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next