New York City 1948


11:27 a.m.-2001-10-03

the longest year

Still can't care about anything presently. The import on all things is gone. Apartment needs cleaning, who gives a fuck. Bills need to be paid, who gives a fuck. Dodged another round of lay-offs, who gives a fuck. Extra work foisted on us, the fortunate few, who gives a fuck.

They started renovating another building on my block, transforming yet another once gothamy structure into a cookie cutter egregious rent hole. While it obviously rankles me that I have yet to spend one week in that place without some construction buggering my sleep patterns. What really sears my ass is that they are still planning on shoving even more elite non New Yorkers into my hood. Don't even get me started on the fact that they won't be Lower East Side material much less New Yorkers.

Been contemplating recording my dreams the minute I wake daily. I've read that this is the first step towards lucidity. I can already control my dreams to a certain extent, but when they get away from me, the etherial landscape goes super harsh. Plus, seeing as my dreams are some pretty bugged out shit, in the least I'll have material for my scriblings.

I've only got one positive glimmer of light in my life currently. Just fifteen more days. Don't want to heap expectation on the event, cause it would pain me to sully it like that. I'm just glad I've got something to look forward to that will just happen and undoubtably be wonderful. A warm fuzzy on the horizon. Its a very special gift.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next