New York City 1948


8:34 a.m.-2001-10-05

the beat goes on

The insomnia is in full mutha fuckin effizect. I'm only able to sleep for about fifty minutes before some normally innocuos outside influence jostles my brain. Whatever sound happens around me as I'm sleeping my dreams take the cue, run and repeat the fucking thing over and over again inside my head. Would be a good torture device. Last sound invasion that woke me that I can remember was a bird chirping, which evolved until it developed into a pteradactyl screech.

Saw a report this morning where the clean up crew dug up a set of iron girders from the shit storm site that resembled a cross. So they called a Fransiscan monk down to bless it. After which many of the men started praying to it, announcing that it was a sign from god that America is truly in his favor. Puke. Yeah this whole war thing has nothing to do with religion. Fucking morons. More fuel for the imbicile pyre that will engulf us all.

They gave us beer bandaids last night for all the lay-offs that happened this week. One keg of semi flat Heinekin and a bowl of chips. Throwing the slaves an extra bowl of gruel. Course I took the opportunity to get tipsy at work. Thought it would have been funny if we all went into the CEO's office and in unison poured some out for the homies that ain't here. Been warned by fellow coworkers to smile and dance around superiors. I have yet to play step and fetch it, and I refuse to do so to save my job. Any bossman out there can lick my crack.

Went to the theater last night for some improv healing. Good temporary distraction. One of the performers there got a one year contract for a show in Amsterdam. Jealousy seeps from my pores. Happy for the dude though, he's super funny and a cool cat. Still wish it was me.

Servers are bitching so I gotta end this. I'm getting anxious for the real spanklin to come back.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next