New York City 1948


2:58 p.m.-2001-12-15

near miss

Saw a guy get dumped by his lady at Max Fish Thursday night. Harsh. She was schooling him on all the negative qualities he possessed. He would briefly glance up into her eyes, and then bury his gaze back into his pint glass. She didn't seem like a bitch or extra crazy. She just had to leave him looking pitiful in a booth at the back of a bar. He watched her leave, like you would a train chugging away with all your goodies that were just put in there. Polished off his beer with one gulp, wiped his mouth on his sleeve, slumped over he shuffled his way to the exit. Casualty of war.

Moments later a television crew invaded the spot. Oppresive camera lights assaulting my senses. Asked us if we could refrain from playing another game of pool. "For what?" A Ricki Lake concept was about to go down. See they were filming a blind date, and the chick was actually blind folded. Get it? You see they were on a BLIND date and one of them was BLIND folded. The concept like totally blew my mind. So in retaliation for the needless interference on our lives we started heckling them from the sidelines. Doubtful if homey was gonna get laid from the experience anyway, but I don't think we helped. Normally I frown on cock blocking, but how often does one have the opportunity to derail a Ricki Lake experience? Tis a fruit too sweet and aromatic.

After the posse continued dominating on the pool table. Which was difficult since the table was ghetto, cue balls shouldn't roll in dramatic arcs. One of the chicks from the movie Ghost World steps up with her crew wanting to play. Scarlett Johansson, cute little perky mouth, round tight ass, a darling all around. And why not, sorry to out you here, but since I had criminal thoughts in my mind, checked your bio. The tasty morsel just turned seventeen. Nothing like a little jailbait to get a dirty old man in trouble. Wasn't trying to mack, although my brief interaction with her evinced that it would have been a good prospect. Already had my hands full though. Never been one to begrudge the fake i.d. club their party rights. But stricter carding from doormen would go far in keeping animals like me out of a cage.

Main reason we were all there was to celebrate the birthday of a lovely young lady. Good crowd showed up, she seemed to be having a nice time. We both were the first to check out. Saying our goodbyes to everyone I got that pre lightning bolt feeling crawling up my spine. Walking her to a cab, she breaks out in tears. "Did you see him in there talking with those girls?" She laid out the plot right there. It's her birthday, a night most women want to be special. "He" being her ex, whom occasionally visits her bed from time to time, was macking on a couple of honies. She was fantasizing that he might finish the night off with her in a familiar bump and snuggle. She also asked me earlier, wouldn't I be somewhat jealous if I saw my ex getting romantic with another guy in my presence. Say it together with me now - "fuck no". So, being racked with jealousy and disappointment. Wanting him to feel some of that, she thought she would take one of his good friends and toss him around in bed. Then feeling stupid she tells the other guy, being me, "you better go". I would have anyway. I may be a predator, but for fuck's sake to try and wrangle in a chick who is emotionally raw and vulnerable is an asshole move I don't agree with. Gave her a hug, let her cry on my shoulder a bit, a placed her in a Queens bound cab.

Was an evening filled with enough relationship emotional battle scars, that I was content being alone under my covers. A satisfaction that I'm sure won't last.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next