New York City 1948


5:56 p.m.-2002-04-10

theatrical wit

Yee haw.

Been an improvorific last few days. Convinced even further that this jobby job needs to end. Sailing on a satiation carpet that completely crapped out the moment I set foot in this building. Place sucks so bad I leave covered in landscaping purple hickeys. Suck peddle pushed to the floor.

Had the first performance of the group that was formed outside of the establishment on Saturday night. Despite numerous performance worries Firestorm ( the superhero inspired team name ) actually showed up well. Some real team unity, group mind, gelling scenes took place. Nice and satisfying. Plenty of wrinkles to iron out, but we are off to a good start. Financially too! The butts were in the seats and we actually made some cash.

The other group we share stage time with were decent and are working on a deconstructive improv form that is interesting. They have a major blue crutch. I sometimes succumb to employing shocking and overt sexual material to wrangle the giggles. Consciously refraining from initiating any scenes with cock and pussy involved. Will dive in deep if someone else starts it, just trying to flesh out my improv muscles. Anyway. Making fuck funnies is admirable. Does seem to be sophmoric to steep everything in naughty marinade.

Early next morning had another improv training session. Wacked out some, spaced and all.

Last night, first performance of the aforementioned class. Divided into two groups, mine went first. And, once again the team I was on generated the funny, and the other mostly waffled on stage. Excrutiating to watch. Trying to be humble. Fuck it. Maybe light does shine out of my ass. Every single performance I have been involved with at the UCB has been received well. And, predominantly the performances of the second half of the show stunk. Judgmental much? I know, but again, fuck it. Theatrical wit excellence flows from my manly nipples like tapioca at a retirement home. That statement will surely chomp me in the heiny some day.

After the show a bunch of us hung out and got schlitz faced. Flirted with the chick that smoked me out all night long. Developments on that front may prove fruitful. Part of the reason I had a smile on my face earlier. Damn internet technology, damn you.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next