New York City 1948


4:38 p.m.-2002-05-16

yeah yeah, i know, plenty of fluids and bedrest

I am officially bored with coughing, fevers, achey joints, lung clams, and brain pains. Would drink a gallon of drowsy, do not operate heavy machinery, flu syrup to put myself into a coma until this shit passes. Fuck codiene, hand over the morphine spiked liquid.

Must be well for Saturday. Another improv performance will be smacked down. Last week's show was a success. Not monetarily, an intimate crowd was honored with a well formed and funny long form improv performance. Thin ass to seat ratio partially due to the fact that it was Mother's Day eve. I opened the show asking if anyone was buying their mom implants for the occasion. I think someone actually heckled "your sick dude". Fucking bastard cursed me with a illness premonition. Other low turn out factor was that the new crew sharing the show time with Firestorm brought zero audience members. Heard we had been bringing in the standing room only crowds, so they figured they were stepping into a prewarmed situation. Slackers.

Fudgcicle. I just sneezed so hard that my eyelids started quivering and technicolor spirals are floating around the room.

That reminds me that my right eye whistled. During the height of the pollen storm the rims of my lids and the folicles of my lashes were extra gummy and itchy. Against medical advice I was rubbing the sticky gunk with my fingers. And a tin whistle sound trilled out of my right eye. Quizically studied the tip of my forefinger. Eye's should not whistle.

My nose sounds like my pop. I used to giggle when my dad's nose trumpeted as he blew it. Then I had to be genetically typical and develop my own tuba proboscis. I'm surprised my ear canals aren't mounted by a randy gander believing I just initiated a Canadian honker mating call.

Fornicating mutant beavers! I'd like to be commenting on the vast amounts of thoughts that have spewed from my senses lately. Other than how symphonic my body parts are. Finding it arduos to arrange the thoughts into readable sentences. Drain the confusion jelly from my cranium.

Nurse! More hot toddies!

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next