New York City 1948


5:39 p.m.-2002-10-08

head ouch

Head is cookin. Fighting a delerium causing fever last couple of days. Still burning up some right now. Two days straight of 101 and above temperatures. Don't ask me to convert for you overseas types, hard enough when I'm compos mentis. Just hope this fever cooked my nuts enough to render them completely infertile.

Deplorable situation when I'm thankful I was bedridden sick during my two scheduled days off. I plowed through all my paid time off already. I think. My manager might be calculating the vacation time I requested for next month ages ago, but I dunno. Caring not. Achey and pain like I am.

Possible I made the illness worse by deciding to stamp out the cigarettes the same moment I was beginning to feel ill. Double damage. Regardless, I never want to puff back another coffin nail. Until of course in the distant future when I forget about this personal pledge I just made, feeling lung healthy yet stressed out or depressed and demand a smoke from someone, threats of ripping off their lips if they do not.

Interesting states of quasi sleep halicunatory nightmares while my internal core overheated. Most disturbing was a far too realistic vision. Honestly thought I had been carted off to the emergency room, fried out of my skull. The hospital desperately trying to make my body accept fluids while trying to lower my ever increasing temperature. Believed myself to be in a coma as family and friends visited me while I was unable to respond to their teary eyed attempts to communicate with me, monitors and machines beeping my life away. That was a winner.

Christ I'm emitting a junky sick odor. If you've ever been around a junky trying to kick, the withdrawal stink that wafts off them is an unnatural hellish odor. I kinda smell like that. Sounding a little crackheadish in the throat too. Mmmmm yeah, I sure am a pretty thang.

At least the intestines are cooperating with the plethera of pills and elixers I'm shoving down in there with them. Don't need my bowels to be nervous in the service. Would have to throw on the Depends and clenched anus style struggle on through another shift at the jobby job.

Gonna bathe in a tub of chicken soup. Later.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next