New York City 1948


2:11 p.m.-2003-03-25

one in the chamber

Crap.

I had made a concerted effort not to add my opinion juice to the conflict. Partially due to the fact I find most of the debates raging over the topic, whether in contrived media roundtables or mass randomness on the streets, to be silly. It's my belief that most of globe's populace has their craniums firmly implanted inside their anal cavity.

Also, I am neither decidely pro-war or decidely anti-war. I am completely anti double speaking self effacing politicos. Completely anti rhetoric, especially espouted from ignorant simpletons, who wouldn't know how to handle themselves in common society much less be capable of sincerly representing them in public service. Completely anti homosapien besmirching of the planet. Completely pro believer in survival of the fittest, allowing nature to take it's course, and thinning the disgusting herd.

Smoking holes.

Dank and ashen plumes rising over your town I completely understand. Flashes of missle repercussions blazing on the idiot box. Immediately I inhabited the body of a twelve year old Iraqi, trembling, far too frightened and stunned to even cry. I know exactly what it's like to have your few scant meters of home invaded by assholes. To be personally violated.

At that moment I was empathising with a Baghdad city dweller. Surely there is a chap over there much like me. Plodding through the rigamarole daily. Uninterested with the idiots causing hell around him. Just desperately clinging to his favorite spot on earth. No matter what tyrants take over. Whether it be Sadaam Hussein or Rudolph Guiliani.

I only had one day of destruction. Homie across the Atlantic is getting it served on a nationalistic corporate sponsored dagger mirrored platter, for days on end. The spot he loves most of all being ripped apart due to a few individuals who rub their syphilitic cocks on their holy books.

Support and rallies are empty. All I wanted from the rest of the country was to shut the fuck up. Don't use the worst day in my history as an excuse to huff and puff. Go blow your own house down. Put your fucking flags back in the mothballs.

As if I should believe that your disgracing spit towards NYC all the sudden had turned into mournful tears. Fuck you. You think I am deaf and that my memory is that thin? Come here complain about every fucking thing, make it impossible for the citizenry to have peace by imposing your tourist stink on us, take a dump on the city and leave your refuse in New York City. I know exactly what the majority of middle America thinks of Gotham. Stop the pretending. Stop acting on the gradeschool brainwashing switch that flipped on.

It was not an attack on the red, white and blue "us". It was an attack on the rectangular island of freaks. Rally around a crater? Taking your fucking grinning gift shop holiday pics with my heartache as your background.

So yeah, I empathise with a Baghdadian more than some fat redneck in the bible belt. These "simple" Americans never had to smell their brethren rotting and burning on the air. Never had their hometown avenues closed down by military, needing proof to enter their home. Never had tabloidian invaders sniffing around their turf. Never saw parents clutching photographs of their children outside emergency rooms. I don't even want you to understand. I just want you to back off.

And to steal a line from Shakespeare; Bush's piety is irreligious. How dare you claim to be a follower of jesusian tenets? Praying for the safety of your soldiers while you order the death of thousands of Iraqis. Don't don some cloak of a man of a plowsharing god while slicing others in two with your imperial sword.

Despair reconstituted. The dehydrated layers of rape memory were moisturised with all this war coverage. My heart feels the same sick it did on the shitstorm day. Hearing people cheer on the same scene they supposedly weeped for on a clement day in September.

I'm the same fucking mess I was on that horrible day. Scattered and unsure of myself. Worsened by the knowledge that the retaliation will most assuredly occur on my beloved streets. Which only proves that the other side is just as retarded. You wanna clutch at the heart of USA, it doesn't beat in New York City. It'll just be more empty smoke.

I suppose I have something to say on the matter. Unfortunately, the more I investigate it the more my stomach sours and lurches. I see no catharsis in this. Unable to silence my own voice. I have to tread the dangerous precipice. My kangol has been thrown into the mix.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next