New York City 1948


3:12 p.m.-2003-03-28

place words on the inbox

Sometimes I forget what a conversation is. Unfortunately for those trying to discuss something with me, or just attempting pleasant conversation, I tire easily over shit I've heard before. Just because it comes from a different accent doesn't make it any less annoyingly repetitive. Rather entertain myself with my own thoughts. So I zone you out. Lots of "Huh, what did you just say?".

It seems that I have speed hearing. I think my ears have been compensating for my garbage eyes since I was a grubby little munchkin. So my ears often hear noise before my brain can process the data. Often right after I ask someone what they just said my brain figures it out. Then I cut off the person repeating what they said with a curt "Yeah, yeah, I got it.".

Also, once I label you as droll, insipid, deluded, or generally a dingleberry I don't take any value in what you say. So I passively gloss over your verbal static like I was lazily flipping through some boring family's photo album.

I guess I can be a rude asshole. Actually, no guess work needed, I am a rude asshole. If I had to stop and try to absorb every inane sentence uttered by every stank human I meet, the insanity shielding would be breeched.

Don't even know why I am explaining myself on this subject. I think I had a disturbing dream last night about being persecuted for not blessing someone after they sneezed.

Fuck that sneeze blessing bullshit anyway. Not about to suffer from a superstition that a bit of your lifeforce escapes with your snot. Don't believe in any lord anyway. Empty lip flapping blessing it would be.

Part of me wishes I didn't have decent observatory powers. I can figure out someone's personality equation after studying them for a few turns. Oft times I can sum up somebody's baggage on first glance. Probably why I'm expert in concealing my own internal miasma.

Sometimes you gotta realise that damaged goods can't be refurbished or recycled. You gotta throw some folks on to the ash heap.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next