New York City 1948


8:17 a.m.-2003-05-20

bruised nanners

Damn I forgot to gloat. What's up with that?

Anyway, I want to record officially that seeing Kobe Bryant and other Los Angeles Lakers crying after their loss to the Spurs was absolutely breathtaking. Awwwww, what's the matter big sports legends? Did somebody hand you a see ya later bitch card? Fucking brilliant.

I wanted nothing more than to see the Lakers begin the descent into the loser's pit of basketball inferno. Grandstanders and lip waggers. Bunch of primadonna wannabe movie stars and product endorsement ho's. Lose, lose, lose ya bastards.

Also lovely that Shaq decided to stay at home and pout rather than face the exit interview with the sports news media. Big big man can't beat his chest and brag about his boom boom? Here's a binky to cuddle sweety. Glandular mishap bully. He needs his face rubbed in all the poo.

All respects due to Jack Nicholson for his wonderful movie roles and his superior acting talents, but lick the dust you left coast rooting for the wrong team busting a gasket on the court side seats biznatch. Drill the Lakers! Drill them wide and open. Lose forever gold and purple overpriced overhyped shitheels. Loooooooooooose!

Uh huh, yep. Yes I just did.

Slap head. I also forgot to mention the best banana I have ever had in my entire life. Suppose I will have to revisit more St. Louis profundity.

While we were at the Missouri Botanical Garden we went through the Climatron Conservatory. In that steamy enclosure they have displays of rain forest and tropical food producing plants. Green like ginger, cacao, vanilla and banana. One of the horticulturists overheard us talking about the ripe bananas on the tree and wondering what they taste like. He rustled up two off the vine for us.

Holy mother of all good mouth things. Perfectly sweet, and had the texture of firm warm custard. My eyes rolled back in my head and I swooned slightly. Moved the creamy flesh along my palate for as long as possible. Damn fine stuff. Now I want a banana plantation just so I never sample a subpar banana again.

Mr. Banana Man tally me those bananas.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next