New York City 1948


9:23 a.m.-2003-05-24

i crush you head

Me and the clock radio need to have a chat. I know I programmed the blasted device to wake me up at a specific time. Never been a fan of grunts that blindly follow the general's orders though.

Hey! I say hey! Maybe I could, and probably should, invent an alarm clock radio that uses judgement. REM brain waves fed into a conduit. If the prospective sleeper is having a dope ass dream, give it a couple minutes and wait for a more unpleasant scenario in the sleepscape to interrupt.

It could have an emergency failsafe that emits a specific tone that turns a dream icky so the sleeper wants to wake up. It'll make me a Rockerfeller.

So, I was in the middle of a crystal clear river, interesting rocky crags on one side, thick verdant foilage on the other. Sitting in an unassuming powerboat, rustic and slightly weather worn. Fishing calmly with Lucy Liu, cracking jokes, and sippin on hot cider.

BLERP, BLERP, BLERP! Wake the fuck up mammirammer! No dream for you.

Now my gears are stuck in grumpy mode. Plenty of nightmares to truncate. Gotta come in and stick your noisy fingers into my clement fantasy. Better be glad I didn't give you your first lesson in flying.

Previous - Next


Guestbook - Diaryland - Profile - Design - Interview - HeyJude - Archives - Current - TheSpark - Vote


Diaryland | last - random - list - next
Deviants | last - random - list - next
Baded-Jitter | last - random - list - next